Recent

Author Topic: [SOLVED] Problems with settings for WinCE ( PSION'S Workabout Pro 3 )  (Read 13667 times)

Evolvitus

Hi,
this is my first post here so be gentle ;)

First of all, i'm not pro in programming, well, to be honest i'm just a casual programmer.

I haven't used Lazarus for a long time. Last version was something from 0.9.x. That time i was able to correctly setup all needed options for wince and in result i got simple application for Windows CE 5.0

But now with 1.2.4 (and 1.2.2, haven't tested rest of them) I have a problem with setting up Lazarus for WinCE application. Well at least i think that is the problem.

I did everything from link below:
http://wiki.lazarus.freepascal.org/Windows_CE_Interface#Using_the_stable_add-on_installer_.28Recommended_Method.29

I've downloaded Lazarus, then cross-arm-wce-win32.exe
I've installed Lazarus (clean install, no old configs) then cross arm (just like in link above)
And next i've setup all (i think) options for wince application generation (pictures attached, polish localization of Lazarus).

Next i'm creating very simple app with only one form and a button on it with Close binded to it.
Ctrl+F9 -> ok, no errors (file size 1.98mb, after UPX ~624kb)

But when i'm trying to run this on emulator or on device itself nothing happens. (On PC i got 'Access denied')
Well, on emulator i got "project1' is not a valid Windows CE application." message.
On device i got nothing, no form nor any kind of message.

What did i wrong?
Or maybe there is someghing i'm missing to check in project options?
Or maybe i'm just to old for it ...

Help me out guys, please.
« Last Edit: August 11, 2014, 11:02:02 am by Evolvitus »

vincococka

Re: Problems with settings for WinCE
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2014, 01:30:33 pm »
Hi,

when I tried to build simple WinCE application (One form, one button), set LCLWidgetType, configured WinCE+arm CPU in compilation part of Options dialog - everything went fine.