Recent

Author Topic: [solved] Strange effects with Splitter FPGui  (Read 9599 times)

relocate

[solved] Strange effects with Splitter FPGui
« on: March 01, 2018, 11:37:46 am »
Hi there,
may be Graeme reads this also.

Sorry, I don't know how to report a bug with any system (may be someone who knows this can do this), because I'm not a true coder only an admin who makes some little tools to easyup his life.

So now to the topic.

The splitter can be pulled over the borders of it's window/client on the site where it is not aligned to.
In the first pic the Splitter demo starts.
In the second pic one can see, that the splitter has been moved up more than it should be.
So the in third pic is allready everything messed up.
And in the fourth pic you see, it can even be pushed over the boundaries of the window.
You can release it there an cannot get it back, so it is out of reach.
Unfortunately there is no onMove Event, so no workaround seems to be possible.

Greetings relocate
« Last Edit: March 02, 2018, 08:20:05 am by relocate »
OS, Lazarus, FPC: Win (no Lazarus, FPC 2.4.4) | CPU-Target: 32Bit

relocate

Re: Strange effects with Splitter FPGui
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2018, 08:19:09 am »
Thanks for 42 Views...  ;)
with no reply...  :-\

I've managed to create a workaround with the onPaint Event of the mainform.
As I have only one Splitter it works, yet I don't know how I would solve something like the demo.
Fortunately I don't need it by now.

So I would appreciate, if someone with a github account could post this issue there
https://github.com/graemeg/fpGUI/issues
wether it will be solved or not, but so it gets a chance to.

Thank you for listening...

relocate

Re: [solved] Strange effects with Splitter FPGui
« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2018, 08:43:24 am »
Oh, I've forgotten, due to I've have a signature with this informations on another board.

I'm using the latest FPGui release with FPC 2.4.4 on Windows.

TRon

« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2018, 02:13:43 pm »