Recent

Author Topic: [SOLVED] Incompatible type, Got address of procedure, expected procedure...  (Read 8543 times)

Hansaplast

• Tweaking4All.com
    • Tweaking4All
I'm working with Apple's DiskArbitration and translated the .h files myself (attached), but I am a noob in the matter (just did take a good look at other examples).
I do keep running into a strange issue, and hopefully somebody sees or knows what I have been overlooking.
I did consult with Mr. Google, Stack Exchange, this forum, etc, etc. and have been staring at this for about a week now without finding a fix.

My environment:
MacOS Mojave 10.14.3, Lazarus 2.1.0 r60408M (SVN), and FPC 3.0.4 x86_64-darwin-cocoa (alpha).

I have defined the following:

Code: Pascal  [Select][+][-]
  1. type
  2.   DADiskAppearedCallback = procedure( disk: DADiskRef; context: univptr); cdecl;
  3.   DADiskDescriptionChangedCallback = procedure( disk: DADiskRef; keys: CFArrayRef; context: univptr); cdecl;
  4.   DADiskDisappearedCallback = procedure( disk: DADiskRef; context: univptr); cdecl;

1. procedure DARegisterDiskAppearedCallback( session: DASessionRef;
  2.                                           match: CFDictionaryRef;
  3.                                           callback: DADiskAppearedCallback;
  4.                                           context: UnivPtr ); external name '_DARegisterDiskAppearedCallback';
  7. procedure DARegisterDiskDescriptionChangedCallback( session: DASessionRef;
  8.                                                     match: CFDictionaryRef;
  9.                                                     watch: CFArrayRef;
  10.                                                     callback: DADiskDescriptionChangedCallback;
  11.                                                     context: UnivPtr ); external name '_DARegisterDiskDescriptionChangedCallback';
  14. procedure DARegisterDiskDisappearedCallback( session: DASessionRef;